COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 304 OF 2016

<u>AND</u>

APPEAL NO. 96 OF 2017

<u>AND</u>

APPEAL NO. 159 OF 2017

AND

APPEAL NOS. 139 OF 2017 & 140 OF 2017

AND

<u>APPEAL NO. 171 OF 2017</u>

Dated: 20th May, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

APPEAL NO. 304 OF 2016

NTPC Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Shri Venkatesh

Ms. Nishtha Kumar

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Manu Seshadri

Ms. Tanvi Rana for R-1

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma for R-2

Mr. R. B. Sharma for R-7

In the matter of:

APPEAL NO. 96 OF 2017

NTPC Limited Appellant(s)

Vs.

AP Eastern Power Distribution Co. Ltd. & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Rakesh K. Sharma for R-3 & R-4

APPEAL NO. 159 OF 2017

NTPC Limited Appellant(s)

Vs.

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd. Respondent(s)

& Ors.

Counsel for the Appellant(s) Mr. G. Ramachandran, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. R.B. Sharma

Mr. Mohit Mudgal for R-2, R-12 &

R-13

Mr. R.K. Mehta

Ms. Hinanshi Andley for R-4

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-9

In the matter of

APPEAL NO. 139 OF 2017 & APPEAL NO. 140 OF 2017

NTPC Limited Appellant(s)

Vs.

M.P. Power Management Company Limited & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

In the matter of:

APPEAL NO. 171 OF 2017

NTPC Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Shri Venkatesh

Ms. Nishtha Kumar

Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bhardan

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma for R-2

Ms. Vasudha Sen

Mr. Chaitanya Mathur for R-6

Mr. R. B. Sharma for R-7

<u>ORDER</u>

Learned counsel, Mr. M.G. Ramachandran and learned counsel, Mr. R.B. Sharma have filed their written submissions. Learned counsel, Mr. R.K. Mehta on behalf of GRIDCO may file the reply, if any, on or before 27.05.2019 after duly serving advance copy on the other side.

List the matter on <u>27.05.2019</u>.

(S. D. Dubey)
Technical Member

(Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson

Pr/kt